Fixed Third party MailerLite > All statistics are wrong

Some French Dude

SomeFrenchDude
Reaction score
I have invested big time in sharing my experience about the MailerLite and MD integration, trying to make it work for the best of all, but I now feel kind of lost... and confused.

So I'm sharing this post to hopefully find a solution.

In one sentence, what's my issueT
All my stats are wrong.

Here is a concrete example, that is, an extract from my MailerLite account:
1592260515959.png
How is that possible: 35 subscribers out of 20 visitors?
Wow, I'm the best marketer on Planet Earth and I can prove it: See, my landing page converts at 100% ratio.

I would love that. But what I would love even more is the capacity to get proper and reliable metrics.
I'm not a developer but I don't see why it should not feasible. People have self-driving cars, so I assume connecting 2 web platforms should be technically feasible. I just need someone to confirm that and make it work, be it on ML or MD sites.

Metrics are essential to run your business. You can't improve what you can't measure.

@Alex , not sure if you have had time to check your personal emails, but I have shared my correspondence with the ML support team. Hopefully, you will come up with some good news.

Last edited by a moderator:

Alex

MD developer
Reaction score
I have seen your emails and will review what I can. When we integrate email forms into MD we take every measure possible to replicate the baseline form HTML and scripts the mail provider offers so I will see if anything was missed though I'm not sure that's the reason for the weird reports.

Some French Dude

SomeFrenchDude
Reaction score
@Alex thanks for acknowledging the weird reports that make no sense and are then unusable to drive your business.